Skip to content

Photo Cards

December 6, 2010

I have never sent Christmas Cards, but this year I would really like to. It’s something that I envision myself doing as the wife and mommy I want to be. We recently had family pictures taken by the talented Amy McGuire and I plan to use those photos to make the Christmas cards.

Our budget is tight (more on budgeting in the next post), and so I have found a way to get free photocards through Shutterfly: posting this blog (Disclaimer #1- I am getting free photo cards for posting this).

In the time that Matt and I have been married, I have never printed any pictures. We don’t even have copies of our wedding pictures (minus one that is printed on regular printer paper). Because we have so many pictures just waiting to be printed, I have been searching for ways to get free or close to free prints. There are several sites that offer free prints or discounted photo gifts just for signing up. I have found Snapfish and Walgreens to have the best deals. But lately Shutterfly has had good offers to bloggers.

I have already made my Christmas cards through Shutterfly and I can say that I found their website the easiest to edit photo cards. The Walgreens photo card application froze on me and I found the zoom and crop features easier to use at Shutterfly than at Snapfish.

Here is the Christmas card I made. (Disclaimer #2: I am getting a $25 credit for sharing this with you.)

We Heart You Holiday Card
Get custom holiday cards online at Shutterfly.com.
View the entire collection of cards.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

